Lip Service

I keep speaking all done when I mean love to get to work. I would really like to be doing piano lessons. I would really like to be doing lessons for school and helping with chores. But instead I shout ALL DONE and get stressed over not being able to control my body. Make me get to work I shout. Make me have a good life. But nobody listens. It is all in my head. This makes me so frustrated. I so like to be learning and busy. I have big plans for my life. My life can be so full of amazing stuff.

Lip Service – by this I mean my mouth speaking but not what I want it to, gets me hopeless. Lip Service ruins my plans. If mom ignores my Lip Service then life would be good. I keep telling mom I love to learn. I have to hope she will figure out how to get my body to cooperate.

6 thoughts on “Lip Service

  1. my mouth also says things i dont want it to. especially to my parents. my mom can do RPM to check what i really mean but my dad does not. it is very frustrating and i am hoping to be independent this year.

    Like

  2. This is so interesting Wyatt. Please never stop trying to tell us what your heart is saying. I know that your lip service doesn’t necessarily reflect what you mean. I know that I get it wrong a lot but I’m never going to stop trying to understand what you truly mean. I think that by just writing this blog you are helping others who feel as frustrated as you do. Please keep writing!

    Like

  3. Thank you so much for sharing. You are making a difference to so many people. Thank you for teaching me to be a better educator, one that listens and learns from her students. You motivate me to be better everyday.

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started